Search:

Calendar of Public Events

May 2016

Sunday, May 1: Noon Mass for the 90th anniversary of St. Gabriel worship site of Our Lady of Sorrows Parish, Elma 

Monday, May 2:
7 p.m., sacrament of confirmation, Immaculate Conception, East Aurora

Tuesday, May 3
: 7 p.m., sacrament of confirmation, St. Elizabeth Ann Seton, Dunkirk

Wednesday, May 4: 4 p.m., Christ the King Seminary board of trustees, Christ the King Seminary, East Aurora 

Thursday, May 5, Feast of the Ascension: 7 p.m., sacrament of confirmation, St. Mary of the Angels, Olean

Sunday, May 8:
10 a.m., Mass, Sacred Heart, Lakewood

Monday, May 9:
7 p.m., sacrament of confirmation, St. Philip the Apostle, Cheektowaga

Tuesday, May 10:
9 a.m., Family Justice Center Media Event with Bishop R. William Franklin of the Episcopal Diocese of WNY, 438 Main St., Suite 201, Buffalo; 1:30 p.m., Presbyteral Council, Catholic Center, Buffalo; 3:30 p.m., Lay Pension Trustees, Catholic Center

Thursday, May 12:
11:30 a.m., Award for Ecumenical Leadership presented to Bishop Malone and Bishop R. William Franklin of the Episcopal Diocese of WNY on behalf of the New York State Council of Churches First Lutheran Church, Albany; 5:30 p.m., 15th annual Caritas Award Dinner (Brothers of Mercy), Salvatore’s Italian Garden Restaurant

Friday, May 13: Leadership Conference of Women Religious, Stella Niagara Renewal Center; 7 p.m., Christ the King Seminary commencement, Christ the King Seminary

Saturday, May 14: 10 a.m., Diocesan Pastoral Council, Catholic Center; 1 p.m., Hilbert College commencement address, Hamburg; 7 p.m., sacrament of confirmation, St. Stephen, Grand Island

Sunday, May 15: 10:30 a.m., Diocesan Confirmation I, St. Joseph Cathedral, Buffalo; 3 p.m., Diocesan Confirmation II, St. Joseph Cathedral, Buffalo

Monday, May 16: 1:30 p.m., Priests’ Personnel Board, Catholic Center, 7 p.m., sacrament of confirmation St. Rose of Lima, Buffalo

Tuesday, May 17: 9 a.m., Employee Appreciation Breakfast and Awards, Catholic Center

Wednesday, May 18: 10:30 a.m., Diocesan Finance Council, Catholic Center; 7 p.m., sacrament of confirmation, Resurrection Parish, Cheektowaga

Friday, May 20: 5 p.m., Baccalaureate Mass, Canisius College, Buffalo

Saturday, May 21: 9 a.m., D’Youville College commencement, Kleinhan’s Music Hall, Buffalo; 5 p.m., sacrament of confirmation, St. Paul, Kenmore

Sunday, May 22: 3 p.m., sacrament of confirmation, St. Peter, Lewiston

Monday, May 23: 7 p.m., sacrament of confirmation, SS. Peter & Paul, Williamsville

Tuesday, May 24-Wednesday, May 25: National Conference for Catechetical Leadership, presentation on “Amoris Laetitia,” Jacksonville, Fla.

Thursday, May 26: 7 p.m., sacrament of confirmation, Our Lady of Hope, Buffalo

Saturday, May 28: 9:30 a.m., ordination to priesthood, St. Joseph Cathedral; 4 p.m., Msgr. J. Thomas Moran Appreciation Mass, St. Bernard, Youngstown

Sunday, May 29: 1:15 p.m., Corpus Christi, Buffalo, celebration. Procession begins at St. Stanislaus and concludes at Corpus Christi with Mass

Tuesday, May 31: Noon, St. Thomas More Luncheon, Buffalo Convention Center; 7 p.m., sacrament of confirmation St. Pius X, Getzville

Diocese of Buffalo - Sign up for updates