Events

Lifelong Faith Formation

The Department of Lifelong Faith Formation is a resource for pastors and parish leaders responsible for faith formation initiatives and sacramental catechesis with adults, youth, or children.  Our goal is to assist leaders in creating comprehensive plans that form lifelong disciples for Christ.  Please contact us at 716.847.5501 or llff@buffalodiocese.org.

 

Upcoming Events:

The Role of the RCIA Coordinator workshop at the Catholic Center on Thursday, January 25 at 1:00-3:00 p.m.

Infant Baptism: Emerging Diocesan Vision workshop at St. Gregory the Great in Williamsville on Saturday, January 27 at 9:00 a.m.-noon.

Workshop Wednesday, February 7 is Beach Party Time at the Catholic Center at 9:00 a.m.

Ministering to Baptized Non-Catholic Candidates workshop at the Catholic Center on Thursday, February 8 at 1:00-3:00 p.m.

Diocesan New Leader Orientation Program  at the Catholic Center, 2:00-3:30 p.m. on Tuesday, February 20.

Effective Catechesis in the RCIA workshop at the Catholic Center on Thursday, February 22 at 1:00-3:00 p.m.

Good News for Social Media: How Parishes and All Catholics Can Share Faith Online workshop on Tuesday, February 27, 9:30 a.m. - 3:30 p.m. at Christ the King Seminary. 

Lenten Prayer Breakfast for Coordinators and Catechists on Saturday, March 10, 10:00 a.m.-noon at St. John in Olean.

Annual Lenten Retreat on Thursday, March 15, 8:00 a.m. - 2:30 p.m. at UB North Newman Center.  All parish faith formation coordinators, youth ministry leaders, principals and RCIA coordinators are welcome!  Find out more and register for Living Joyfully - Leading Joyfully!  

Recommended Webinars:

Strong Catholic Families free webinar series - Families Celebrating the Sacraments: From Formation to Transformation

Adult Faith Formation Practices for Mature Adults on Tuesday, January 23, 3-4 p.m.  FREE from Ave Maria Press.